UKHKA Knitted Textile Awards: Ally Pally and Harrogate here I come!

Sooo excited!  I have just received an E mail telling me that I have been chosen as a finalist for the Knitted Textile Awards (Open Category) with my knitted life paintings.  What a lovely way to start my week.  Once the news has sunk in a bit, the panic will set in as I try to arrange taking time from work, arranging dog sitters, finding accommodation etc……In the meantime, I think another little dance around the living room is in order 🙂

"knitted life painting"

The final version of the seated pose. I don’t want to give too much away so you’ll have to come to the Knit and Stitch Shows to see the others 😉

5 thoughts on “UKHKA Knitted Textile Awards: Ally Pally and Harrogate here I come!

  1. Fantastic news, I even did a little dance round the living room to celebrate with you! Really glad to know your work will reach a wide audience – and will be much admired.

Leave a Reply

