Summer Knitting

Wow, Summer has definitely arrived in this part of the World as demonstrated by Sas the Sun Worshipper.

DSCN3664

While I am not a sit in the garden knitter, I also don’t let the heat put me off production, and instead I use it as an opportunity to put down the wool and alpaca for a few months in order to experiment with some of the lovely summer blend yarns on offer.  Rowan Summer Tweed has to be one of my favourites and I was lucky enough this month to get a Kaffe Fassett design to knit up for Rowan in this fabulous yarn.  In typical Mr Fassett style, the design has a huge number of colour changes and while I can’t give too much away, (you’ll have to wait until Rowan publish the pattern to see it in it’s full glory) here is a glimpse of the back showing how I will be spending a few hours today (sewing in intarsia ends has to be my least favourite knitting  job!).

"Wrong side of a Kaffe Fassett design in Rowan Summer Tweed"

Ends, ends and more ends……….

Leave a Reply

