Life Drawing Session

Life has been hectic recently, preparing for two textile exhibitions (watch this space!) so I especially welcomed time out today for a figure drawing workshop at the Southampton City Art Gallery.  Being a little out of practice, it took some time to get my eye in, but the lovely tutor, Brian Reynolds, managed to coach me back into it and I left with a body of work I am looking forward to developing further in stitch, collage and print.

"graphite sketch of female head and shoulders"

graphite sketch"sketch of hands"

 

Leave a Reply

